Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as PAWPRINTS ANIMAL RESCUE FOUNDATION
$180,214
Not reported
Only one of the two totals was filed, so the difference between them cannot be shown.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $45K | $109K |
| 2018 | $69K | $115K |
| 2019 | $140K | $145K |
| 2020 | $82K | $96K |
| 2021 | $149K | $78K |
| 2022 | $116K | Not reported |
| 2023 | $150K | Not reported |
| 2024 | $180K | Not reported |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $160,914 | 91.2% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $7,177 | 4.1% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $8,086 | 4.6% |
| Not allocated to a line | $360 | 0.2% | |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $176,537 |
The reported lines do not add up to the total. The difference is spending the charity did not assign to any of them — the CRA return treats these lines as optional components of the total, not as a complete breakdown of it.
Pawprints Animal Rescue Foundation reported spending 91.2% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 853 charities registered under animal welfare that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 90.3%, and this charity sits at the 52th percentile — above 52% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 830848727 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.