Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as WEST VANCOUVER COMMUNITY CENTRES SERVICES SOCIETY
$375,492
$195,727
It took in $179,765 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $525K | $134K |
| 2018 | $226K | $267K |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2020 | $80K | $51K |
| 2021 | $228K | $131K |
| 2022 | $224K | $226K |
| 2023 | $299K | $206K |
| 2024 | $375K | $196K |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $7,177 | 9.3% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $47,196 | 61.4% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $22,498 | 29.3% |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $76,871 |
It reported giving $118,856 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
West Vancouver Community Centres Services Society reported spending 9.3% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 4,465 charities registered under public amenities that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 85.8%, and this charity sits at the 5th percentile — below 95% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. West Vancouver Community Centres Services Society files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | $22,312 |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | $126,033 |
| Difference | 865 | $103,721 above the quota |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 834422495 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.