Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
$710,046
$712,687
It spent $2,641 more than it took in, drawing down the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2019 | $155K | $197K |
| 2020 | $552K | $515K |
| 2021 | $655K | Not reported |
| 2022 | $630K | $564K |
| 2023 | $590K | $595K |
| 2024 | $710K | $713K |
No return is on file for 2017 and 2018. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | Not reported | — |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $1,272 | 0.2% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $924 | 0.1% |
| Not allocated to a line | $710,491 | 99.7% | |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $712,687 |
This charity did not report a charitable programs figure. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
The reported lines do not add up to the total. The difference is spending the charity did not assign to any of them — the CRA return treats these lines as optional components of the total, not as a complete breakdown of it.
Cre8tive Minds Early Learning Child Care Inc. reported spending 86.7% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 2,482 charities registered under teaching institutions that reported the same line for 2019, the middle of the range is 89.1%, and this charity sits at the 42th percentile — below 58% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
This filing does not match the form. The bands add up to 11 positions, but they are supposed to describe only the ten highest-paid. Cre8tive Minds Early Learning Child Care Inc. appears to have reported its whole staff. No breakdown is shown, because any wording of it would be wrong.
This is a data-entry problem in the return, not a finding about the organisation.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 11 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 2 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $520,525 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 834462194 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.