Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
$5,236,445
$160,222
It took in $5,076,223 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $63K | $40K |
| 2018 | $424K | $69K |
| 2019 | $237K | $63K |
| 2020 | $49K | $73K |
| 2021 | $150K | $98K |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2023730-day period | $298K | $79K |
| 2024 | $5.2M | $160K |
The period marked above (2023) did not cover about twelve months. A charity that changes its fiscal year end files a shorter or longer transitional return, so a figure for that period is smaller or larger because of its length — not because the charity did less or more.
No return is on file for 2022. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | Not reported | — |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $20,222 | 100.0% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $20,222 |
This charity did not report charitable programs and fundraising figures. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
It reported giving $140,000 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
The 'G' Foundation reported spending 99.9% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 2,956 charities registered under foundations that reported the same line for 2021, the middle of the range is 74.2%, and this charity sits at the 83th percentile — above 83% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. The 'G' Foundation files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | $106,542 |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | $140,000 |
| Difference | 865 | $33,458 above the quota |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 841616733 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.