Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
$728,361
$666,218
It took in $62,143 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2018 | $43K | $55K |
| 2019 | $746K | $531K |
| 2020 | $590K | $645K |
| 2021 | $526K | $546K |
| 2022 | $610K | $668K |
| 2023 | $705K | $830K |
| 2024 | $728K | $666K |
No return is on file for 2017. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $448,619 | 67.3% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $141,923 | 21.3% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $75,676 | 11.4% |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $666,218 |
Thrombosis Canada Thrombose Canada reported spending 67.3% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 1,510 charities registered under supportive health care that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 86.9%, and this charity sits at the 24th percentile — below 76% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
1 position reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 1 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 2 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $150,144 |
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. Thrombosis Canada Thrombose Canada files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | $5,322 |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | $448,619 |
| Difference | 865 | $443,297 above the quota |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 843620477 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.