Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as THE SAVVAS CHAMBERLAIN FAMILY FOUNDATION
$5,896,409
$2,906,784
It took in $2,989,625 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $908K | $251K |
| 2018 | $107K | $354K |
| 2019 | $7.2M | $828K |
| 2020 | $3.3M | $539K |
| 2021 | $6.1M | $812K |
| 2022 | $1.3M | $891K |
| 2023 | $8.0M | $1.1M |
| 2024 | $5.9M | $2.9M |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | Not reported | — |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $36,784 | 100.0% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $36,784 |
This charity did not report charitable programs and fundraising figures. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
It reported giving $2,870,000 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
1 position reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 1 |
|---|---|---|
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $16,033 |
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. The Savvas Chamberlain Family Foundation files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | $1,412,054 |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | $2,870,000 |
| Difference | 865 | $1,457,946 above the quota |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 846047603 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.