Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as RAGING ASIAN WOMEN TAIKO DRUMMERS
$383,092
$416,065
It spent $32,973 more than it took in, drawing down the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $73K | $86K |
| 2018 | $21K | $26K |
| 2019 | $110K | $94K |
| 2020 | Not reported | $53K |
| 2021 | Not reported | $160K |
| 2022 | $245K | $255K |
| 2023 | $269K | $329K |
| 2024 | $383K | $416K |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $260,888 | 62.7% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $153,824 | 37.0% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $1,354 | 0.3% |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $416,065 |
Raging Asian Women Taiko Drummers reported spending 62.7% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 1,317 charities registered under education in the arts that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 84.4%, and this charity sits at the 18th percentile — below 82% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
2 positions reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $91,124 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 849171343 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.