Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as LA FONDATION OECUMENIQUE D'AUMONERIE DE GASPE / THE GASPE ECUMENICAL CHAPLAINCY FOUNDATION
$9,353
$6,192
It took in $3,161 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $10K | $12K |
| 2018 | $14K | $13K |
| 2019 | $13K | $13K |
| 2020 | $6K | $13K |
| 2021 | $8K | $13K |
| 2022 | $12K | $10K |
| 2023 | $6K | $11K |
| 2024 | $9K | $6K |
This charity did not report a breakdown of its spending.
That is a normal and permitted way to file — the CRA return lets smaller charities complete a simplified section. It is not a sign of anything, and it does not mean the charity spent nothing on these things.
La Fondation Oecumenique D'aumonerie de Gaspe / the Gaspe Ecumenical Chaplaincy Foundation reported spending 100.0% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 133 charities registered under foundations advancing religion that reported the same line for 2020, the middle of the range is 85.2%, and this charity sits at the 82th percentile — above 82% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. La Fondation Oecumenique D'aumonerie de Gaspe / the Gaspe Ecumenical Chaplaincy Foundation files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | Not reported |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | Not reported |
| Difference | 865 | Not reported |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 855281903 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.