Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as RESTORATIVE JUSTICE PROGRAM OF THE SUNSHINE COAST
$133,784
$142,121
It spent $8,337 more than it took in, drawing down the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2023 | $65K | $63K |
| 2024 | $134K | $142K |
No return is on file for 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021 and 2022. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $120,196 | 84.6% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $21,925 | 15.4% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $142,121 |
This charity did not report a fundraising figure. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
Restorative Justice Program of the Sunshine Coast reported spending 84.6% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 3,685 charities registered under community resource that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 87.4%, and this charity sits at the 42th percentile — below 58% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 859174740 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.