Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as FRIENDS OF CAMP CONNECTIONS
$908
$36
It took in $872 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $33K | $26K |
| 2018 | $34K | $34K |
| 2019 | $38K | $39K |
| 2020 | $11K | $124 |
| 2021 | $1K | $184 |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2024 | $908 | $36 |
This charity did not report a breakdown of its spending.
That is a normal and permitted way to file — the CRA return lets smaller charities complete a simplified section. It is not a sign of anything, and it does not mean the charity spent nothing on these things.
Friends of Camp Connections reported spending 84.4% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 3,044 charities registered under support of religion that reported the same line for 2019, the middle of the range is 90.8%, and this charity sits at the 34th percentile — below 66% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 859926289 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.