Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as MISSION EL SALVADOR
$33,169
$1,742
It took in $31,427 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $26K | $32K |
| 2018 | $27K | Not reported |
| 2019 | $29K | Not reported |
| 2020 | $29K | $25K |
| 2021 | $24K | $936 |
| 2022 | $24K | $1K |
| 2023 | $32K | $2K |
| 2024 | $33K | $2K |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | Not reported | — |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $1,210 | 69.5% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Not allocated to a line | $532 | 30.5% | |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $1,742 |
This charity did not report charitable programs and fundraising figures. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
The reported lines do not add up to the total. The difference is spending the charity did not assign to any of them — the CRA return treats these lines as optional components of the total, not as a complete breakdown of it.
Mission El Salvador reported spending 67.1% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 8,819 charities registered under organizations relieving poverty that reported the same line for 2022, the middle of the range is 89.1%, and this charity sits at the 16th percentile — below 84% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 862609674 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.