Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as HEALTHY FAMILIES HEALTHY FUTURES SOCIETY
$1,563,658
$256,733
It took in $1,306,925 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $2.0M | $2.0M |
| 2018 | $1.9M | $1.9M |
| 2019 | $2.0M | Not reported |
| 2020 | $1.8M | Not reported |
| 2021 | $1.2M | $222K |
| 2022 | $1.5M | $296K |
| 2023 | $1.6M | $1.6M |
| 2024 | $1.6M | $257K |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | Not reported | — |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $43,288 | 16.9% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Not allocated to a line | $213,445 | 83.1% | |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $256,733 |
This charity did not report charitable programs and fundraising figures. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
The reported lines do not add up to the total. The difference is spending the charity did not assign to any of them — the CRA return treats these lines as optional components of the total, not as a complete breakdown of it.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
This filing does not match the form. The bands add up to 22 positions, but they are supposed to describe only the ten highest-paid. Healthy Families Healthy Futures Society appears to have reported its whole staff. No breakdown is shown, because any wording of it would be wrong.
This is a data-entry problem in the return, not a finding about the organisation.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 22 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 2 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $1,161,537 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 864936125 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.