Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
$83,225
$73,197
It took in $10,028 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $167K | $159K |
| 2018 | $186K | $151K |
| 2019 | $226K | $185K |
| 2020 | Not reported | $13K |
| 2021 | Not reported | $12K |
| 2022 | $80K | $104K |
| 2023 | $40K | $78K |
| 2024 | $83K | $73K |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $20,048 | 33.4% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $21,583 | 35.9% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $2,777 | 4.6% |
| Not allocated to a line | $15,689 | 26.1% | |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $60,097 |
The reported lines do not add up to the total. The difference is spending the charity did not assign to any of them — the CRA return treats these lines as optional components of the total, not as a complete breakdown of it.
It reported giving $13,100 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
Fondation Otis Grant & Amis - Otis Grant & Friends Foundation reported spending 33.4% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 3,143 charities registered under foundations that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 71.5%, and this charity sits at the 27th percentile — below 73% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
1 position reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 1 |
|---|---|---|
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $21,583 |
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. Fondation Otis Grant & Amis - Otis Grant & Friends Foundation files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | Not reported |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | $33,148 |
| Difference | 865 | $33,148 above the quota |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 865929491 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.