Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as FONDATION JEAN-LOUIS TASSE
$162,232
$685,605
It spent $523,373 more than it took in, drawing down the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $137K | $523K |
| 2018 | $181K | $547K |
| 2019 | $169K | $599K |
| 2020 | $154K | $539K |
| 2021 | $144K | $396K |
| 2022 | $96K | $670K |
| 2023 | $72K | $677K |
| 2024 | $162K | $686K |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | Not reported | — |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $12,763 | 100.0% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $12,763 |
This charity did not report charitable programs and fundraising figures. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
It reported giving $672,842 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
Fondation Jean-Louis Tasse reported spending 93.2% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 3,050 charities registered under foundations that reported the same line for 2019, the middle of the range is 73.9%, and this charity sits at the 71th percentile — above 71% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. Fondation Jean-Louis Tasse files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | $229,286 |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | $672,842 |
| Difference | 865 | $443,556 above the quota |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 866544729 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.