Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as RAINY LAKE CONSERVANCY
$74,690
$24,261
It took in $50,429 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $41K | $63K |
| 2018 | $40K | $25K |
| 2019 | $17K | $38K |
| 2020 | $40K | $32K |
| 2021 | $29K | $21K |
| 2022 | $82K | Not reported |
| 2023 | $166K | Not reported |
| 2024 | $75K | $24K |
This charity did not report a breakdown of its spending.
That is a normal and permitted way to file — the CRA return lets smaller charities complete a simplified section. It is not a sign of anything, and it does not mean the charity spent nothing on these things.
Rainy Lake Conservancy reported spending 33.5% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 321 charities registered under environment that reported the same line for 2021, the middle of the range is 86.8%, and this charity sits at the 8th percentile — below 92% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. Rainy Lake Conservancy files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | Not reported |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | Not reported |
| Difference | 865 | Not reported |
| Reported as accumulated property | 810 | $302,774 |
Line 810 is for property a charity was given CRA permission to accumulate. The CRA says many charities complete this line without having been granted that permission, so the figure above shows what was filed and does not confirm a permission exists. The provision was repealed in December 2022: no permission has been granted for a request received after 31 December 2022, though approvals granted before then run until they expire.
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 869412585 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.