Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as QUESNEL FESTIVAL OF THE PERFORMING ARTS
$41,634
$45,637
It spent $4,003 more than it took in, drawing down the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $34K | $38K |
| 2018 | $34K | $37K |
| 2019 | $33K | $41K |
| 2020 | $28K | $23K |
| 2021 | $15K | $21K |
| 2022 | $7K | $5K |
| 2023 | $20K | $12K |
| 2024 | $42K | $46K |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $45,637 | 100.0% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | Not reported | — |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $45,637 |
This charity did not report management and administration and fundraising figures. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
Quesnel Festival of the Performing Arts reported spending 100.0% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 2,199 charities registered under arts that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 83.3%, and this charity sits at the 90th percentile — above 90% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 870214236 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.