Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as ST. THOMAS AQUINAS CEMETERY FUND
This is an internal division of Roman Catholic Episcopal Corp of Halifax. Its figures cover this division only, not the whole organisation.
Not reported
Not reported
This charity did not report revenue or expenditure totals for this year.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $7K | $10K |
| 2018 | $8K | $8K |
| 2019 | $8K | $7K |
| 2020 | Not reported | $4K |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
No return is on file for 2022, 2023 and 2024. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
This charity did not report a breakdown of its spending.
That is a normal and permitted way to file — the CRA return lets smaller charities complete a simplified section. It is not a sign of anything, and it does not mean the charity spent nothing on these things.
St. Thomas Aquinas Cemetery Fund reported spending 0.7% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 4,271 charities registered under public amenities that reported the same line for 2020, the middle of the range is 85.0%, and this charity sits at the 2th percentile — below 98% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 871605515 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.