Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as THE DONALD AND LINDA MURRAY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
$17,319
$4,639
It took in $12,680 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $7K | $9K |
| 2018 | $8K | $16K |
| 2019 | $7K | $8K |
| 2020 | Not reported | $3K |
| 2021 | Not reported | $8K |
| 2022 | $5K | $12K |
| 2023 | $12K | $9K |
| 2024 | $17K | $5K |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | Not reported | — |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $2,139 | 100.0% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $2,139 |
This charity did not report charitable programs and fundraising figures. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
It reported giving $2,500 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
The Donald and Linda Murray Charitable Foundation reported spending 97.1% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 8,789 charities registered under organizations relieving poverty that reported the same line for 2021, the middle of the range is 89.0%, and this charity sits at the 79th percentile — above 79% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 873719603 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.