Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as LE HAVRE A NOUS / OUR HARBOUR
$540,631
$477,181
It took in $63,450 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $186K | $161K |
| 2018 | $252K | $238K |
| 2019 | $331K | $281K |
| 2020 | $332K | $279K |
| 2021 | $389K | $355K |
| 2022 | $489K | $379K |
| 2023 | $541K | $477K |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
No return is on file for 2024. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $409,206 | 85.8% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $63,827 | 13.4% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $4,148 | 0.9% |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $477,181 |
Le Havre a Nous / Our Harbour reported spending 85.8% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 8,931 charities registered under organizations relieving poverty that reported the same line for 2023, the middle of the range is 89.0%, and this charity sits at the 41th percentile — below 59% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
8 positions reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 4 |
|---|---|---|
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $193,023 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 877231803 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.