Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as ST CLAIR COLLEGE FOUNDATION
$4,489,550
$4,489,550
It reported spending exactly what it took in. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $452K | $452K |
| 2018 | $460K | $460K |
| 2019 | $544K | $544K |
| 2020 | $535K | $535K |
| 2021 | $533K | $533K |
| 2022 | $554K | $554K |
| 2023 | $585K | $585K |
| 2024 | $4.5M | $4.5M |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $4,489,550 | 100.0% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | Not reported | — |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $4,489,550 |
This charity did not report management and administration and fundraising figures. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
St Clair College Foundation reported spending 100.0% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 510 charities registered under foundations advancing education that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 81.5%, and this charity sits at the 84th percentile — above 84% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. St Clair College Foundation files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | $691,596 |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | $4,489,550 |
| Difference | 865 | $3,797,954 above the quota |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 877722470 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.