Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as SENIOR CITIZENS' ASSOCIATION OF B.C. BRANCH #49 POWELL RIVER B.C.
$121,450
Not reported
Only one of the two totals was filed, so the difference between them cannot be shown.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $76K | $63K |
| 2018 | $88K | $69K |
| 2019 | $99K | $85K |
| 2020 | $99K | $62K |
| 2021 | $90K | $59K |
| 2022 | $93K | $103K |
| 2023 | $119K | $127K |
| 2024 | $121K | Not reported |
This charity did not report a breakdown of its spending.
That is a normal and permitted way to file — the CRA return lets smaller charities complete a simplified section. It is not a sign of anything, and it does not mean the charity spent nothing on these things.
Senior Citizens' Association of B.C. Branch #49 Powell River B.C. reported spending 90.6% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 302 charities registered under relief of the aged that reported the same line for 2023, the middle of the range is 85.7%, and this charity sits at the 58th percentile — above 58% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 882852817 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.