Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as SACKVILLE & DISTRICT ASSISTANCE CENTRE INC.
$155,589
$138,577
It took in $17,012 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $50K | $36K |
| 2018 | $41K | $40K |
| 2019 | Not reported | $78K |
| 2020 | $66K | $70K |
| 2021 | $119K | $65K |
| 2022 | Not reported | $75K |
| 2023 | $170K | $156K |
| 2024 | $156K | $139K |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $136,077 | 100.0% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $0 | 0.0% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $0 | 0.0% |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $136,077 |
It reported giving $2,500 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
Sackville & District Assistance Centre INC. reported spending 100.0% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 8,947 charities registered under organizations relieving poverty that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 89.0%, and this charity sits at the 90th percentile — above 90% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 885728808 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.