Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as DREW FOUNDATION INC
$3,159,653
$592,019
It took in $2,567,634 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $3.3M | $1.1M |
| 2018 | $2.6M | $617K |
| 2019 | $2.5M | $687K |
| 2020 | -$2.0M | $614K |
| 2021 | $5.5M | $3.2M |
| 2022 | $2.1M | $4.7M |
| 2023 | $2.0M | $386K |
| 2024 | $3.2M | $592K |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | Not reported | — |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $23,952 | 100.0% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $23,952 |
This charity did not report charitable programs and fundraising figures. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
It reported giving $568,067 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
Drew Foundation INC reported spending 63.7% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 132 charities registered under foundations advancing religion that reported the same line for 2017, the middle of the range is 81.7%, and this charity sits at the 34th percentile — below 66% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. Drew Foundation INC files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | $727,176 |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | $568,067 |
| Difference | 865 | $159,109 below the quota |
Spending below the quota in one year is not a breach. The Income Tax Act lets a charity carry a disbursement excess forward for five years and back for one, so an organisation below the line this year may be drawing on an excess from an earlier one. The CRA can also grant permission to accumulate property, and the quota itself is calculated from a two-year average. None of that history is in this return, and this page is not a compliance finding.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 886286392 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.