Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as THEATRE COLLINGWOOD ASSOCIATION INC.
$626,217
$626,859
It spent $642 more than it took in, drawing down the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $419K | $412K |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2019730-day period | $469K | $501K |
| 2020 | $248K | $235K |
| 2021 | $318K | $262K |
| 2022 | $480K | $543K |
| 2023 | $46K | $527K |
| 2024 | $626K | $627K |
The period marked above (2019) did not cover about twelve months. A charity that changes its fiscal year end files a shorter or longer transitional return, so a figure for that period is smaller or larger because of its length — not because the charity did less or more.
No return is on file for 2018. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $268,667 | 42.9% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $358,053 | 57.1% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $139 | 0.0% |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $626,859 |
Theatre Collingwood Association INC. reported spending 42.9% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 2,199 charities registered under arts that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 83.3%, and this charity sits at the 10th percentile — below 90% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
4 positions reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 4 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 1 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $218,454 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 886669993 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.