Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as TORONTO ELDERS' CHOIR
Not reported
$8,500
Only one of the two totals was filed, so the difference between them cannot be shown.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $21K | $21K |
| 2018 | $28K | $28K |
| 2019 | $11K | $11K |
| 2020 | $614 | $805 |
| 2021 | Not reported | $317 |
| 2022 | Not reported | $114 |
| 2023 | $27K | $26K |
| 2024 | Not reported | $9K |
This charity did not report a breakdown of its spending.
That is a normal and permitted way to file — the CRA return lets smaller charities complete a simplified section. It is not a sign of anything, and it does not mean the charity spent nothing on these things.
It reported giving $8,500 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
Toronto Elders' Choir reported spending 97.1% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 1,326 charities registered under education in the arts that reported the same line for 2023, the middle of the range is 85.2%, and this charity sits at the 83th percentile — above 83% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 889208708 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.