Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as FISHERMEN'S MEMORIAL HOSPITAL AUXILIARY
$66,468
$48,645
It took in $17,823 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $46K | $51K |
| 2018 | $58K | $37K |
| 2019 | $62K | $75K |
| 2020 | $68K | $48K |
| 2021 | $63K | $67K |
| 2022 | $63K | $73K |
| 2023 | $74K | $52K |
| 2024 | $66K | $49K |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | Not reported | — |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $5,689 | 100.0% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $5,689 |
This charity did not report charitable programs and fundraising figures. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
It reported giving $42,956 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
Fishermen's Memorial Hospital Auxiliary reported spending 67.9% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 1,496 charities registered under supportive health care that reported the same line for 2023, the middle of the range is 86.3%, and this charity sits at the 25th percentile — below 75% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 890056880 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.