Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as OTTAWA WEST COMMUNITY SUPPORT SERVICE COMMUNAUTAIRE D'OTTAWA-OUEST
$9,000,468
Not reported
Only one of the two totals was filed, so the difference between them cannot be shown.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $5.1M | $5.3M |
| 2018 | $5.7M | $5.6M |
| 2019 | $5.9M | $5.8M |
| 2020 | $6.1M | $6.0M |
| 2021 | $6.6M | $6.3M |
| 2022 | $6.5M | $6.4M |
| 2023 | $7.0M | Not reported |
| 2024 | $9.0M | Not reported |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $7,097,862 | 85.5% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $1,201,039 | 14.5% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $8,298,901 |
This charity did not report a fundraising figure. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
Ottawa West Community Support Service Communautaire D'ottawa-Ouest reported spending 85.5% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 318 charities registered under relief of the aged that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 87.6%, and this charity sits at the 46th percentile — below 54% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
10 positions reported in total.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 32 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 151 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $6,564,541 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 890626104 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.