Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as CAMPBELL RIVER VOLUNTEER SOCIETY
$192,909
$169,541
It took in $23,368 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $61K | $65K |
| 2018 | $68K | $64K |
| 2019 | $63K | $61K |
| 2020 | $161K | $162K |
| 2021 | $316K | $323K |
| 2022 | $365K | $391K |
| 2023 | $193K | $170K |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
No return is on file for 2024. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $127,156 | 75.0% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $38,726 | 22.8% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $3,659 | 2.2% |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $169,541 |
It reported giving $0 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
Campbell River Volunteer Society reported spending 75.0% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 8,931 charities registered under organizations relieving poverty that reported the same line for 2023, the middle of the range is 89.0%, and this charity sits at the 22th percentile — below 78% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
1 position reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 1 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 8 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $89,463 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 891206468 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.