Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as NIAGARA COLLEGE FOUNDATION
This is an internal division of Niagara College. Its figures cover this division only, not the whole organisation.
$404,371
$381,719
It took in $22,652 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $476K | $500K |
| 2018 | $404K | $382K |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
No return is on file for 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023 and 2024. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | Not reported | — |
| Management and administration | 5010 | Not reported | — |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $158,288 | 100.0% |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $158,288 |
This charity did not report charitable programs and management and administration figures. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
It reported giving $223,431 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 891249948 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.