Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as SASAMAT VOLUNTEER FIREFIGHTERS ASSOCIATION
$74,844
$84,924
It spent $10,080 more than it took in, drawing down the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $132K | $141K |
| 2018 | $92K | $94K |
| 2019 | $57K | $50K |
| 2020 | $45K | $45K |
| 2021 | $62K | $63K |
| 2022 | Not reported | $850 |
| 2023 | $74K | $59K |
| 2024 | $75K | $85K |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $78,373 | 92.3% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $6,551 | 7.7% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $84,924 |
This charity did not report a fundraising figure. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
Sasamat Volunteer Firefighters Association reported spending 92.3% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 3,685 charities registered under community resource that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 87.4%, and this charity sits at the 65th percentile — above 65% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 891620866 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.