Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as ROYAL CANADIAN LEGION GODERICH ONT NO 109
$50,139
$44,254
It took in $5,885 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $34K | $33K |
| 2018 | $41K | $41K |
| 2019 | $38K | $42K |
| 2020 | $46K | $43K |
| 2021457-day period | $49K | $25K |
| 2022 | $48K | $35K |
| 2023 | $56K | $49K |
| 2024 | $50K | $44K |
The period marked above (2021) did not cover about twelve months. A charity that changes its fiscal year end files a shorter or longer transitional return, so a figure for that period is smaller or larger because of its length — not because the charity did less or more.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $44,254 | 10.0% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | Not reported | — |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Not allocated to a line | $400,000 | 90.0% | |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $444,254 |
This charity did not report management and administration and fundraising figures. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
The reported lines do not add up to the total. The difference is spending the charity did not assign to any of them — the CRA return treats these lines as optional components of the total, not as a complete breakdown of it.
Royal Canadian Legion Goderich Ont No 109 reported spending 10.0% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 8,947 charities registered under organizations relieving poverty that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 89.0%, and this charity sits at the 3th percentile — below 97% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. This return’s own totals do not add up, which is a reason to read every number on this page carefully.
This site cannot confirm whether 891634461 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.