Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as LAMBTON KENT EDUCATION FOUNDATION
$696,153
$64,962
It took in $631,191 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $29K | $31K |
| 2018 | $18K | $6K |
| 2019 | $30K | $86K |
| 2020 | $24K | $7K |
| 2021 | $36K | $32K |
| 2022 | $25K | $13K |
| 2023243-day period | $66K | $8K |
| 2024 | $696K | $65K |
The period marked above (2023) did not cover about twelve months. A charity that changes its fiscal year end files a shorter or longer transitional return, so a figure for that period is smaller or larger because of its length — not because the charity did less or more.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | Not reported | — |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $3,921 | 100.0% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $3,921 |
This charity did not report charitable programs and fundraising figures. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
Lambton Kent Education Foundation reported spending 96.1% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 529 charities registered under foundations advancing education that reported the same line for 2019, the middle of the range is 81.0%, and this charity sits at the 72th percentile — above 72% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. Lambton Kent Education Foundation files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | $33,346 |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | $61,041 |
| Difference | 865 | $27,695 above the quota |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. This return’s own totals do not add up, which is a reason to read every number on this page carefully.
This site cannot confirm whether 892313040 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.