Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as BIG BROTHERS BIG SISTERS OF MUSKOKA
$114,886
$164,106
It spent $49,220 more than it took in, drawing down the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $107K | $112K |
| 2018 | $151K | $134K |
| 2019 | $89K | $117K |
| 2020 | $20K | $104K |
| 2021 | $129K | $92K |
| 2022 | $156K | $138K |
| 2023 | $115K | $164K |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
No return is on file for 2024. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $9,407 | — |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $156,011 | — |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $4,827 | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $164,106 |
This filing does not add up. The reported components come to $170,245, more than the $164,106 total they are supposed to be part of, so no proportional breakdown is shown. The figures above are exactly as the charity filed them. This is a data-entry problem in the return, and not in itself a finding about the organisation.
It reported giving $0 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
Big Brothers Big Sisters of Muskoka reported spending 5.7% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 8,931 charities registered under organizations relieving poverty that reported the same line for 2023, the middle of the range is 89.0%, and this charity sits at the 2th percentile — below 98% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
2 positions reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 2 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $108,852 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 892343468 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.