Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
$75,129
$117,351
It spent $42,222 more than it took in, drawing down the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $59K | $68K |
| 2018 | $45K | $51K |
| 2019 | $47K | $53K |
| 2020 | $62K | $52K |
| 2021 | Not reported | $2K |
| 2022 | $109K | $76K |
| 2023 | $78K | $96K |
| 2024 | $75K | $117K |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $109,538 | — |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $7,813 | — |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $111,581 |
This filing does not add up. The reported components come to $117,351, more than the $111,581 total they are supposed to be part of, so no proportional breakdown is shown. The figures above are exactly as the charity filed them. This is a data-entry problem in the return, and not in itself a finding about the organisation.
This charity did not report a fundraising figure. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
It reported giving $5,770 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
Association Bouddhique vietnamienne au Canada reported spending 98.2% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 745 charities registered under other religions that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 93.4%, and this charity sits at the 64th percentile — above 64% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 892504044 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.