Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as PARKSVILLE COMMUNITY CENTRE SOCIETY
$254,621
$244,146
It took in $10,475 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $409K | $367K |
| 2018 | $534K | $440K |
| 2019 | $474K | $434K |
| 2020 | $280K | $297K |
| 2021 | $8K | $40K |
| 2022 | $60K | $109K |
| 2023 | $184K | $194K |
| 2024 | $255K | $244K |
This charity did not report a breakdown of its spending.
That is a normal and permitted way to file — the CRA return lets smaller charities complete a simplified section. It is not a sign of anything, and it does not mean the charity spent nothing on these things.
Parksville Community Centre Society reported spending 58.7% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 4,271 charities registered under public amenities that reported the same line for 2020, the middle of the range is 85.0%, and this charity sits at the 23th percentile — below 77% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
2 positions reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 9 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $112,527 |
Charities that hold significant property not used in their programs must spend a minimum amount each year — the disbursement quota. Parksville Community Centre Society files this schedule; most charities do not.
| Required to spend | 840 | Not reported |
|---|---|---|
| Counted toward the quota | 860 | Not reported |
| Difference | 865 | Not reported |
Charities may also carry a disbursement excess forward for five years, so a single year is a slice of a longer calculation rather than the whole of it.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 892537168 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.