Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
$158,370
$4,611
It took in $153,759 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $140K | $110K |
| 2018 | $145K | $132K |
| 2019 | $136K | $115K |
| 2020 | $127K | $49K |
| 2021 | $6K | $20K |
| 2022 | $100K | $15K |
| 2023 | $158K | $5K |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
No return is on file for 2024. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $17,432 | — |
| Management and administration | 5010 | Not reported | — |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $4,611 |
This filing does not add up. The reported components come to $17,432, more than the $4,611 total they are supposed to be part of, so no proportional breakdown is shown. The figures above are exactly as the charity filed them. This is a data-entry problem in the return, and not in itself a finding about the organisation.
This charity did not report management and administration and fundraising figures. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
Association des bénévoles de l'Hopital de LaSalle reported spending 378.1% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 1,496 charities registered under supportive health care that reported the same line for 2023, the middle of the range is 86.3%, and this charity sits at the 99th percentile — above 99% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 892738998 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.