Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as THE STEPHEN KAPLAN FAMILY FOUNDATION
Not reported
$167,012
Only one of the two totals was filed, so the difference between them cannot be shown.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $107K | $110K |
| 2018 | $115K | $116K |
| 2019 | $284K | $284K |
| 2020 | $60K | $58K |
| 2021 | $70K | $70K |
| 2022 | $35K | $33K |
| 2023 | $313K | Not reported |
| 2024 | Not reported | $167K |
This charity did not report a breakdown of its spending.
That is a normal and permitted way to file — the CRA return lets smaller charities complete a simplified section. It is not a sign of anything, and it does not mean the charity spent nothing on these things.
It reported giving $167,000 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
The Stephen Kaplan Family Foundation reported spending 691,463.4% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 3,050 charities registered under foundations that reported the same line for 2019, the middle of the range is 73.9%, and this charity sits at the 100th percentile — above 100% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 894504869 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.