Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as MAKE-A-WISH LEGACY FOUNDATION
This is an internal division of MAKE-A-WISH INTERNATIONAL. Its figures cover this division only, not the whole organisation.
$0
$0
It reported spending exactly what it took in. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $8.5M | $8.2M |
| 2018 | $9.6M | $9.2M |
| 2019273-day period | $6.6M | $6.4M |
| 2020 | $24.6M | $26.2M |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2023 | $0 | $0 |
| 2024 | $0 | $0 |
The period marked above (2019) did not cover about twelve months. A charity that changes its fiscal year end files a shorter or longer transitional return, so a figure for that period is smaller or larger because of its length — not because the charity did less or more.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $0 | — |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $0 | — |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $0 |
This charity did not report a fundraising figure. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
It reported giving $0 to other qualified donees — registered charities and similar organisations. This sits outside the breakdown above, which covers the charity’s own spending. Line 5050.
Make-A-Wish Legacy Foundation reported spending 54.4% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 8,811 charities registered under organizations relieving poverty that reported the same line for 2020, the middle of the range is 89.1%, and this charity sits at the 10th percentile — below 90% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
10 positions reported in total.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 23 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 9 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $9,749,888 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 895269173 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.