Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as NEWELL 9-1-1 DISPATCH ASSOCIATION
$82,275
$82,275
It reported spending exactly what it took in. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $126K | Not reported |
| 2018 | $131K | Not reported |
| 2019 | $319K | $322K |
| 2020 | $118K | $136K |
| 2021 | $95K | $116K |
| 2022 | $123K | $123K |
| 2023 | $91K | $91K |
| 2024 | $82K | $82K |
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $76,275 | 92.7% |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $6,000 | 7.3% |
| Fundraising | 5020 | Not reported | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $82,275 |
This charity did not report a fundraising figure. That is not the same as zero. Only one charity in five reports a fundraising figure at all, and the return does not require it.
Newell 9-1-1 Dispatch Association reported spending 92.7% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 3,685 charities registered under community resource that reported the same line for 2024, the middle of the range is 87.4%, and this charity sits at the 66th percentile — above 66% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 896093226 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.