Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as KIDS COTTAGE DAYCARE SOCIETY
Not reported
Not reported
This charity did not report revenue or expenditure totals for this year.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $532K | $519K |
| 2018 | $552K | $540K |
| 2019 | $638K | $561K |
| 2020 | $705K | $635K |
| 2021 | $753K | $640K |
| 2022 | $779K | $686K |
| 2023274-day period | $610K | $582K |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
The period marked above (2023) did not cover about twelve months. A charity that changes its fiscal year end files a shorter or longer transitional return, so a figure for that period is smaller or larger because of its length — not because the charity did less or more.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $779,655 | — |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $16,443 | — |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $8,853 | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | Not reported |
Kids Cottage Daycare Society reported spending 93.3% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 3,644 charities registered under community resource that reported the same line for 2023, the middle of the range is 87.6%, and this charity sits at the 68th percentile — above 68% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
10 positions reported in total.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 16 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 2 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $640,927 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 899013080 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.