Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
$413,267
$239,387
It took in $173,880 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2019 | $157K | $130K |
| 2020 | $640K | $606K |
| 2021 | $49K | $38K |
| 2022 | $131K | $117K |
| 2023 | $168K | $165K |
| 2024 | $413K | $239K |
No return is on file for 2017 and 2018. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
This charity did not report a breakdown of its spending.
That is a normal and permitted way to file — the CRA return lets smaller charities complete a simplified section. It is not a sign of anything, and it does not mean the charity spent nothing on these things.
Rocky View Chestermere Agricultural Society reported spending 100.0% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 70 charities registered under agriculture that reported the same line for 2021, the middle of the range is 71.9%, and this charity sits at the 89th percentile — above 89% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
2 positions reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $2,878 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 899539076 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.