Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as VALLEY COMMUNITY LEARNING ASSOCIATION
Not reported
Not reported
This charity did not report revenue or expenditure totals for this year.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $595K | $587K |
| 2018 | $661K | $660K |
| 2019 | $598K | $603K |
| 2020 | $833K | $835K |
| 2021 | $870K | $865K |
| 2022 | $1.5M | $1.5M |
| 2023 | $1.6M | $1.6M |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
This charity did not report a breakdown of its spending.
That is a normal and permitted way to file — the CRA return lets smaller charities complete a simplified section. It is not a sign of anything, and it does not mean the charity spent nothing on these things.
Valley Community Learning Association reported spending 91.8% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 2,540 charities registered under support of schools and education that reported the same line for 2023, the middle of the range is 86.7%, and this charity sits at the 60th percentile — above 60% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
4 positions reported in total. The form asks only about the ten highest-paid, so a smaller number means the charity reported fewer compensated positions than that.
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 899933386 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.