Loading this charity’s filing…
Loading this charity’s filing…
Registered as HABITAT FOR HUMANITY - MONCTON AREA/ REGION DE MONCTON INC.
This is an internal division of Habitat for Humanity Canada. Its figures cover this division only, not the whole organisation.
$1,854,113
$1,246,567
It took in $607,546 more than it spent, and retained the difference. Neither is good or bad on its own — charities hold reserves, run capital campaigns, and spend down endowments, and the return does not say which.
| Year | Money in | Money out |
|---|---|---|
| 2017 | $550K | $711K |
| 2018 | $941K | $848K |
| 2019 | $1.4M | $957K |
| 2020 | $1.1M | $1.1M |
| 2021 | $1.6M | $1.3M |
| 2022 | $1.9M | $1.2M |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
No return is on file for 2023 and 2024. A charity can file late, or not at all in a year — this is a gap in the record, not a year of no activity.
| What it went on | CRA line | Amount | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charitable programs | 5000 | $360,097 | — |
| Management and administration | 5010 | $60,163 | — |
| Fundraising | 5020 | $886,470 | — |
| Total expenditures excluding gifts | 4950 | $1,246,567 |
This filing does not add up. The reported components come to $1,306,730, more than the $1,246,567 total they are supposed to be part of, so no proportional breakdown is shown. The figures above are exactly as the charity filed them. This is a data-entry problem in the return, and not in itself a finding about the organisation.
Habitat for Humanity - Moncton Area/ Region de Moncton INC. reported spending 28.9% of its expenditure on charitable programs. Among the 8,819 charities registered under organizations relieving poverty that reported the same line for 2022, the middle of the range is 89.1%, and this charity sits at the 6th percentile — below 94% of them.
That is a position in a distribution, not a verdict. Charities allocate costs differently on the same form, and a lower share often reflects how a return was filled in rather than how the money was spent. The cohort counts only charities that reported this line — about a quarter of the register does not, and they are not in the comparison at all.
Canadian charities report how many of their ten highest-paid positions fall in each pay band. Not who they are, and not what any one person earns — the return does not collect that, and it cannot be worked out from what follows.
10 positions reported in total.
| Permanent full-time positions | 300 | 12 |
|---|---|---|
| Part-time or part-year employees | 370 | 6 |
| Total spent on all compensation | 390 | $492,588 |
The most recent return this charity has filed — not its position today. Charities have six months to file and the CRA publishes annually.
These are the charity’s own figures. A surprising figure is at least as likely to be a filing error as a finding.
This site cannot confirm whether 894449073 RR 0001 is registered today. Its filings are public open data; current registration status is not, and the CRA’s own listing is the only authoritative source. Check this charity on the CRA Charities Listing.
Source: Canada Revenue Agency — List of charities (T3010). Data current as of 2024 filing year. Filed by the charity and not audited by the CRA. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.